3.4–Valen

Song Inspiration

09-25-22_8-07-49 PM

“Valen.”

“What an interesting name. I’ve never heard it before. Do you have siblings?”

“A younger brother, Ushi.”

“Such unique names! Mine is so boring compared to yours.”

“Ellen is an elegant name and I think it suits you.”

Valen smiles as Ellen’s cheeks blushed pink.

09-25-22_8-07-59 PM

They spent hours at the beach, talking about their lives. Ellen was from a well-off family and was pursing modeling as a career. She has a sister and they’re on vacation together celebrating Ellen’s twentieth birthday.

“Twenty?!”

“Do I look older?” Ellen responded with a wink.

“I’m not sure I thought about how old you are. I, however, am ancient compared to you.”

Ellen laughed. “Age isn’t important, Valen. If you find a connection with someone, pursue it.”

“Do you feel a…connection?”

“You’ve been so confident all day and the moment the conversation turns to something emotional, you get quiet. You’re a puzzle, Valen Wilde. But I intend to solve you.”

“I want that. Very much.”

“Maybe I’ll be in Newcrest soon and you can take me on a date.”

“A man can dream,” Valen replies with a beaming smile.

Ellen leaves the beach after the sun has gone and she has sixteen missed calls from her sister. She gives Valen a tight hug and a kiss on the cheek when she leaves.

09-25-22_8-09-02 PM

Valen is awestruck.

Ellen is exactly what he’s always looked for. An instant connection. A beautiful laugh, a gorgeous body, and on top of all that, she likes him.

He felt like an idiot when he got back to Newcrest. I didn’t even get her number OR HER LAST NAME! ELLEN! IT’S JUST ELLEN! he texts his brother as the taxi drops him off at his house.

You fucking suck at flirting, old man

I know. Fuck.

He sighs loudly as he heads inside his house.

It was quiet.

Too quiet.

Fuck.

He’d known Ellen for only one day and yet she held onto his mind even now, days later.

Ushi laughed at him for months, calling him a puppy.

It’s not his fault his heart would speed up whenever a taxi slowed down in front of his home.

Until one day…nearly a year later.

“Do you even own another shirt?”

09-25-22_8-22-08 PM

“Ellen?”

“The only Ellen under Elder,” she laughed. “Please tell me you own more shirts. A house like this and you can’t afford other shirts? You should probably scale your lifestyle down.”

“I can’t believe you’re here.”

“Honestly, me neither. I’ve never been particularly brave or forward, but something tells me that you’re supposed to be in my life Valen Wilde. Plus you owe me a date and I’m starving.”

“I’ll go change and take you out.”

09-25-22_8-22-43 PM

“I can’t wait to see what other shirts you own!”

,
,

, ,

09-25-22_8-25-54 PM

You and me, an unending history
Oh, you became my universe
The story of us
Like that asteroid drifting by without a destination
I, too, was just drifting along
Every dream I found in the darkness
Starting anew this story

09-25-22_8-26-54 PM

When I'm with you
There is no one else
I get heaven to myself
When I’m with you
There is no one else
I feel this way I've never felt

tumblr_63b63663d6df11c7b5358a43b11c7434_b34c0325_640

You and me
Like a star that doesn't shatter
Becoming your dream
To travel throughout the universe
Just as the Milky Way shines upon the darkest roads
You were shining towards me
The only light found in the darkness
On my path to you

09-25-22_8-27-14 PM

When I'm with you
There is no one else
I get heaven to myself
When I'm with you
There is no one else
A life, a sparkle in your eyes
Heaven coming through

One thought on “3.4–Valen

Leave a comment