4.2 – Rain

Sera suggested I go out and try to make some friends since I have so much free time now, and you know what? She was right.

Then I found myself enjoying kissing and not so much the whole ‘small talk’ thing.

Justin was my first date ever. He was nice but wouldn’t make any decisions on his own.

I then went on a date with Azure, an older woman who was more focused on ordering drinks than my flirting.

“Hey Rain,” Caleb said, startling me.

“Aren’t you supposed to be working?”

“Us peasants get days off, you know.”

I’d met Caleb at this little shop on the docks, he worked there full time. He was mysterious and attractive, but never seemed interested in me; even when I was very obviously flirting with him.

Later that same day, I met Eddie (may not be his name but heyoooo too late) and Malcolm.

“Werewolves are real?”

“Hell yeah we are, baby. I’m also a freak in the sheets.”

“Interesting.”

While Eddie and I flirted a lot and even went on a few dates, we knew it was all in good fun. They ended up becoming one of my closest friends

Our last date was very memorable. One of the cranky elderly ladies, Crumpleface or something, came up and yelled at me for being a “floozy” and not respecting my morals.

I told her that my morals are my own business and I’ll do whatever I please and she can leave if she doesn’t like it, or she can stay and watch the show.

“I can’t believe you yelled at the lady.”

“She’s just jealous that I’m out here with a buff babe like you and her vag has forty years of dust on it.”

My mom, the adorable sim that she is, still nagged me from time to time to get a real job.

“You could make more if you just sold your paintings, honey.”

“I’m following my heart.”

“You know that I love you and I support you, but I’m not sure it’s a realistic path for you to go down.”

“I get it, mom. I’m the heir. I’ve got responsibilities and shit, but I’m young and I have a lot of years ahead of me.”

“You’re right, Rain. I just don’t want to see you in a position that you have no way out of.”

Sera and I graduated from high school the following day. We had had our birthday two days before but kept it very low key.

Unlike our principal. Shes bound to get fired after wearing nothing more than a bra to the ceremony.

She’s hot though.

Sera and I celebrated with a few of our classmates before heading home.

We’re not as close as we were when we were kids, but she’s still my best friend.

Life kept chugging and I kept trying to get famous. Honestly it was a lot harder than I expected. I was constantly either streaming or dating and when I was dating, I was posting on social media ab out it to gain followers and get likes.

But then something strange happened.

Caleb asked me out.

Before I realized it, we were seeing each other regularly. He knew that I was seeing other people and seemed completely fine with it.

Things in my life were finally going great.

Which never seems to be a good thing for a legacy heir.

“Wait, what?”

“I know you’re seeing many other sims and I don’t want to change you. I just want you.”

“You want to move in?”

“If you’ll have me.”

“I’m not – I’ve never really – Caleb, I love you. I really do. But that’s a very long-term-relationship thing you’ve just said there.”

“Just promise me that you’ll think about it. I know who you are, Rain, and I’m not looking to change you. I just know that I love you.”

~~~~

“So Mom, what do you think?”

“You don’t want to get married, right?”

“Right.”

“And you want to keep seeing these other people?”

“Yeah.”

“Sweetie, I don’t think I can help you with this. Your father was all I’ve ever known when it comes to relationships and love. He was a bit like you, though definitely more secretive. I didn’t know about the other women until after he passed and they thought they could gain some fast simoleans by pushing the child, or children, they conceived with him in my face. However, I don’t believe your father loved me any less or loved you kids any less. He never once made me feel like anything less than his beloved wife. Some people can focus on multiple relationships at once. Your father was devoted to me and our family, but had occasional flings with other women and he was, obviously, very fertile.”

“Mom!”

“You have four or five siblings that you’ve never met, Rain. Your father is a father to ten or eleven children.”

“That’s ten too many.”

Mom laughed. “I guess I’m just trying to tell you to be honest with yourself. Your father lied and cheated but never once did I feel unloved. You’re living your truths loudly and proudly, don’t do something that makes you hide any part of yourself.”

“Thanks Mom.”

“I love you, honey.”

Leave a comment