4.3 – Rain

The moment I gagged, my mom sighed.

“You’re pregnant, aren’t you?”

“NO!! I’ve been careful!”

“Better go take a test, my dear.”

Sure enough…positive.

I was too nervous to tell Caleb in person so I did the mature thing.

I texted him.

And then promptly ignored all of his responses.

I had just decided I didn’t want to marry him and now this?

I bet he’d be a great dad though.

A better parent than I’ll be.

Owla ended up moving back in. Something about a relationship turning nasty. Maybe she’ll watch the kid? Mom said I’m not allowed to ask her.

I still did a few streams here and there but I just wasn’t really feeling it. Honestly being pregnant was terrible. I didn’t want to paint or socialize or stream or leave the house.

This baby is sucking all the joy out of my life.

But eventually…finally…I was done being pregnant.

I could finally enjoy my life again.

5 thoughts on “4.3 – Rain

Leave a comment